How to track a person on WhatsApp + new App function
Advances in technology are helping us more and more. Previously, tasks that were painful and time-consuming can now be solved with just a few clicks on a cell phone.
One of the things that was previously unimaginable was an ordinary person, a civilian, tracking another person. Now, anyone can do this.
The popular WhatsApp app is one of the applications that allows its users to be tracked. This requires internet access and that the device allows the application to access GPS.
We'll show you how you can track a person via WhatsApp.
How to track a person on WhatsApp?
The WhatsApp application allows a person to know the location of another person for three predetermined periods of time: 15 minutes, 1 hour, or 8 hours . It is also possible to track location in real time for an unlimited period.
We teach you step by step how to activate this function in the application on both Android and iOS systems.
Android
- Open the conversation with the person you want to share your location;
- Tap the paperclip icon;
- Click on “Location” and then select “Real-time location”;
- Click “Continue” and set the sharing time;
- Click on the green arrow button, this will allow you to share where you are;
- The location will be displayed in the chat in a frame format;
- To follow along, open the map and click on the “See real-time location” option.
iOS
- Open the conversation with the person you want to share your location;
- Click on “+”;
- Tap “Location”;
- Select the time (15 minutes, 1 or 8 hours) that you want to be able to locate;
- Send the message by clicking on the arrow.
New tool: leave the group without being noticed
Another tool that WhatsApp is bringing is the possibility of leaving a group without anyone knowing, only those responsible for the group will be notified.
This feature is available in the beta version of the app, which is a test version.
When a person leaves a group, the following message will appear on their screen: “Only you and the group administrators will be notified that you have left the group”.
This new tool will help you leave groups without causing discomfort or awkward questions in family or friend groups, or even in those work groups where you never say anything, but leaving would be a big problem.
0 Comments